Asked after his marketing receipt Konstantin Klashtorni explains: “As I'm releasing quite a lot of music each year, so there is no budget to promote every single album. I did US nation radio promotion in the past to make a name in US, now doing only social media like Facebook and on my website. Each time a fan writes me an e-mail with compliments, I ask him to spread the word among family, friends, etc. I release also some compilations from various, which works quite well too.

I remember always the quote Derek Sivers, former CDBaby owner said: "You guys just have to write really good music, the people know to find it." And I believe it's the main topic musicians have to concentrate on. Like the song writers in Nashville, writing around 300 songs a year, and only the best 20 go online or get picked up by the star singers. That's kind of my formula, put online ONLY the best tracks.″

Musical genius Konstantin Klashtorni starts his album Smooth Pack 2 with the luscious Let It Go. “The music has to speak for itself,” John Coltrane used to elucidate. “Words can’t do it.” In the case of Klashtorni it's rather easy to describe his songs with enthusiastic attributes.  He sets his arrangements to finesse and gives the listeners this certain feeling of happiness to have found the right music.

Dr. Hook's Sexy Eyes served as the model for the background rhythm of Lately. Melody and arrangement have the typical Klashtorni bliss.  One Moment In Time is transported by the emotion and power of a celestial sound, which can only mediate by modern keys. Heaven must be in Konstantin's mind, when he composed Angel. In the land of rhythm and groove Konstantin has found his own sound garden to care.

Konstantin continues the journey with the vibrant You Bring Me Joy. His interplay of flute, keys and piano combines three gems to a musical crown. Konstantin's keen sense for melodies crystals in the ultimate highlight of the album Story Of My Life. This song shares the "Uptown Groove" of the late guitarist Zachary Breaux.

Heaven Knows pairs sax and guitar on a popular stomping beat, all in harmonic energy. How Will I Know comes with a relaxed swing full of warm rich tones. Sweet Love is another musical stroke of genius with memorable harmonies fulfilling all requirements of musical aesthetic. The final song Happy stands in the tradition of Morning Dance by Spyro Gyra. A pristine elevation of sounds.

On Smooth Pack 2 Konstantin Klashtorni shines extremely well with awe-inspiring arrangements and musical ideas. 






Buy the album in all stores

Album Information

Title: Smooth Pack 2
Artist: eJazz Artistry
Year: 2014
Length: 0:41:36
Genre: Smooth Jazz
Label: KVK Music

01 Let It Go [4:07]
02 Lately [4:05]
03 One Moment In Time [4:05]
04 Angel [4:41]
05 You Bring Me Joy [3:31]
06 Story Of My Life [5:06]
07 Heaven Knows [4:02]
08 How Will I Know [4:24]
09 Sweet Love [4:01]
10 Happy [3:33]