The group 3rd Force is part of the primary rocks of smooth jazz. In 1994 music genies William Aura, Alain Eskinasi and Craig Dobbin started with their debut album Third Force, soon followed by Force of Nature (1995), Vital Force (1997), Force Field (1999), Collective Force (2000), Gentle Force (2002), Driving Force (2005), and Global Force (2016).

Main symbols of their music is groovy rhythm in connection with esoteric world music elements. Musical guests on the new album are Lawson Rollins, Brian Hughes and a host of Nepali musicians. William Aura is extensively traveling Nepal, built a strong connection to the inhabitants and is a great supporter in the ongoing plight of the locals caused by the severe earthquake.

The album begins with a Big Shot. The well known shuffle beat combines attractive sax in the lead with guitar chords and key strokes. Breakout finds a smooth trumpet sound backed with a zesty horn arrangement wrapped in a funky guitar rhythm. The uplifting melody energizes the listener.

Signature instruments on Carry On is the Japanese bamboo flute Shakuhachi, the acoustic guitar of world musician Lawson Rollins, sax and an accordion. A combination that is unmatched. Compassion Passion shines with crystal clear trumpet sound in a question and answer phrasing with Brian Hughes' astounding electric guitar.

Day into Night differs from the rest of the album with a blooming Shakuhachi enhanced instrumental madrigal. The heartfelt Follow Me Home spreads a cozy atmosphere and makes the title believable. Out of the Storm is another real treat for friends of Lawson Rollins' acoustic guitar. Shadow of Love let you drift into quiet reverie with a stylish tenor sax. You Are The One delivers a vibrant groundbreaker with a tasty sax and Brian Hughes' signature instrumental sound. The final We'll Be Together ignites a firework of horns much like Tower of Power or East Bay Soul.

After a long hiatus 3rd Force is revitalizing smooth jazz again with their very own elements. Global Force continues the stirring force line electrifying their audience with exotic sounds.






Buy the album in all stores

Album Information

Title: Global Force
Artist: 3rd Force
Year: 2016
Length: 0:47:02
Genre: General Pop
Label: Baja/TSR Records

01 Big Shot [4:24]
02 Breakout [4:38]
03 Carry On [4:40]
04 Compassion Passion [4:27]
05 Day into Night [4:10]
06 Follow Me Home [5:27]
07 Out of the Storm [5:01]
08 Shadow of Love [4:56]
09 You Are the One [4:53]
10 We'll Be Together [4:27]